Our reviews

(32 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Classic India can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Classic India? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




September 17, 2021
Loved the butter chicken and Naan as always.

Did not enjoy the onion and tomato Kachumbar. First time ordering this. It was mostly onions and looked nothing like the picture on online order menu. Hardly any tomato and the pieces were tiny.


September 13, 2021
Delicious. Usually, we order from Lakshana’s Chettinad (also amazing) but it was closed today. We will definitly order again from Classic India


September 10, 2021
Excellent!!!


August 17, 2021
This is my absolute favorite restaurant in Montreal. The food is always fantastic and no matter what I order I am always delighted with my meal! Servers are also great and always efficient, happy and polite. Can’t wait to return and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to eat in Montreal.


August 17, 2021
Bonne portion et aliments sont frais.


August 07, 2021
Delicious!


July 26, 2021
Sadly, the maximum number of stars is 5. Classic was recommended to us by my nephew and it is truly astounding. Classic makes Jean Talon's elite establishments look like foodcourt fare. The food is beautifully prepared and your input is solicited on each dish to choose the level of spiciness that you want.
Something as basic as the samosas with tamarind sauce blew us away. If you enjoy Indian cuisine at its finest then this is a must-try. For those who still swear on the Jean-Talon gems, no problem. After experiencing Classic, tables there should be a lot easier to come by, just saying.


June 27, 2021
Great food, good price, nice new discovery

Try the pakoras, they are delicious


June 21, 2021
Always delicious!


May 17, 2021
Truly the best Indian in Montreal <3